I’m Not Your Hero

I’m not the hero that you think I am 
The persona I’m using is just a sham 

I don’t regret anything from my past 

When I was raising hell I had a blast 
I may be a calmer and slower to violence that doesn’t mean i like peace and silence 

I may even extend a helping hand 

But I will probably have an ulterior plan 
I may not smash buildings like King Kong

But the city is not where I belong

I’ve had fun leaving a path of destruction

If I’ve helped anyone it was with objection 
 

Sometimes the most dangerous devil 

Is the one who is quiet about his evil

I may not be out causing chaos and pain

That doesn’t mean I have a heroic vein  

Leave a Reply

