Never Believe The Hype

Some people think the Great Mark has been locked in a cage
Some people think the Great Mark has lost all of his rage

To those people I say step up to the plate and take a swing 

I will remind you why I have always been the King
Just because there hasn’t been a recent beheading 

Doesn’t mean my sword has lost any of its edging 

Just because the king has been having a rest in his castle

Doesn’t mean he’s forgot how to alligator wrestle 
The Great Mark is more than an average being

He a legend that makes demons cry and angels sing 

His mere presence has stopped catastrophic disasters 

His very voice has revived mortals from ascending to heaven’s rafters 
So just because his Greatness had taken a vacation 

I will advise you to double check your misinformation 

Anyone who believes I’ve become weak and domicile 

Will get a quick reminder of why I’m the king of being mobile and hostile 

Leave a Reply

