Writers Block

I desperately need some inspiration 
Maybe I can receive divine intervention

I would love a Hollywood scandal 

Or maybe see Donald trump wearing socks and sandals 
A gorilla riding a horse through the town square

Would give my lackadaisical brain a flare 

Pirates trying to take over my local store

Would give my thoughts thirst for more 
How awesome would it be for aliens to appear

And run around giving away free space gear

What if we found out Voldemort is a real man

And now they are locking away JK in Azakaban
But alas my day has been dreary and bland

There has been no sword fights with the six finger man

So I’ll sit here and have my internal battle

And try to light this writers block candle 

Leave a Reply

