Blue Collar Boy

I’m just a hillbilly with a dollar 
I work hard for my money 

I even own a shirt with a collar 

And I wear that shirt to church on Sunday 
I don’t think I’m better than my kin 

That don’t have as much cash 

Their work gets them dirt on their skin

Whether its mud, grease or trash 
We still get together on the holidays

We eat turkey in my double wide

We aren’t savages we use TV trays 

And my cousins have to smoke outside 
Some people call me a redneck

Some say I’m very country 

Anyone who doesn’t like It can go to heck 

Because I’m happy just being me 

Leave a Reply

