To Be The Very Best

My anticipation is growing 

My nerves are showing

Today is the big day

It’s time to be on my way
I dress quickly 

I run outside wildly

I run towards the path

But luckily I am saved from evil’s wrath 
An intelligent man 

Saves me with a flick of his hand

He takes me to safety

And that makes me happy
My rash decisions  

Outweighed my intentions

I wish to make my mom proud

And defeat the evil who is shrouded 
my great adventure 

Starts with a kind gesture 

A decision that leads to danger 

Do I want bulbasaur, squirtle or charmander 

Leave a Reply

