The Road Not Traveled

Two roads diverged in a mythical wood
And sadness overtook me 

I could not travel both no matter how much I wish I could 

I looked down one path to where it bent into the city 
I stood frozen in my tracks

One path begged for me to traverse it’s high grass 

The other shined with neon and glitz that illuminated the concretes cracks 

It was filled with wonderments protected by glass 
I sat and thought, inspecting both paths the best I could from afar

One path shined with excitement 

And the other had never been touched by a car 

This only added to my predicament 
I shall be telling this with saddened heart 

Two roads diverged in a wood and I leaned on a fence

I made no decision and remained at the start

And that has made all the difference 

Leave a Reply

